Skip to content

Our Reviews

Hear from our guests why we're Chicago's best!

Visit us on Google to leave your review!

Alexis K.5/02/2024
The Brunchery was great! Maryotith was great! She broke down the menu and was very attentive. Her personality and bright smile was welcoming!
read more
K C.4/15/2024
It was a vibe, food was great and for the most part even though they were slammed they moved pretty fast.
read more
Mika S.4/08/2024
Beautiful place!!! Friendly staff!!! And the best chef ever!!! Had ladies brunch date and chef came out to made sure everyone was satisfied
read more
Mika S.4/08/2024
Beautiful place!!! Friendly staff!!! And the best chef ever!!
read more
Roy M.4/03/2024
This place was packed on St. Patrick’s day but we were lucky enough to get in without a wait. The decor was light and humorous. Food was delectable. Service was great even though the place was full.
read more
Erik H.4/03/2024
Amazing brunch spot with great service! I highly recommend their mimosa, bacon, and French toast flights
read more
Susan4/03/2024
Amazing food !!!’
read more
Sergio B.3/20/2024
This place is good. Everyone in our group loved their food. Ths only bad thing to say is he needs a bigger place. They only have 3 tables to sit 5 or more. But the service and the food was so good. This is definitely a restaurant I will be visiting everytime I come back home. Oh and the prices are incredible for the quality of food you get!!
read more
Angela C.3/13/2024
OMG!!!DELICIOUS. I had the French toast flight every piece got ate .fried was good and mimosa flight was on point. Cousin had crawfish benedict was aslo great. See yall next week lmao!!!!
read more
Stacey J.3/10/2024
Had the French toast flight with the maple chicken sausage and mimosa flight. Boyfriend had the skillet. The food was absolutely delicious. Seated right away, immediately got water, someone coming to take our orders, food came out without super long wait time. Absolutely will be back.
read more
D K.3/10/2024
Great gem in Lincoln Park. Food is great, fun atmosphere and fun bubbly flavors to enjoy separately or as a flight! They don’t take reservations, but worth the wait if you’re not lucky enough to get a table right away.
read more
Carol B.3/10/2024
Jamie our waitress was AMAZING❤️❤️
read more
Kurstyn T.3/10/2024
Parking: Get here earlier to park
read more
M. H.3/10/2024
This was a super fun place! The service was great, and the food was out of this world tasty. The food was so on point, I started with the sausage and then the hash browns, and then I got to the eggs (that were perfectly cooked) and my eggs were all hot WOW!!! My only knock would be too many tables in the dining room. It felt like we were on top of each other. Other than that, the place has a fun atmosphere and again the food was delicious AF!
read more
Peggy B.3/10/2024
I absolutely love this place! I took my mom and boyfriend for brunch and it was so much fun! Everyone was so nice, the atmosphere is upbeat, and the food and drinks were all delicious! Loved the mimosa flights and all of our skillets! A big thanks to the owner for creating a place where people can have a fun brunch!
read more
Natalie B.3/10/2024
If you're seeking a brunch experience that epitomizes graciousness, hospitality, and culinary excellence, look no further than the brunchery nestled in the heart of Chicago, Illinois From the moment you step through the door, you're enveloped in an atmosphere of warmth and welcome, thanks to the exceptional management team. The manager's graciousness knows no bounds; their dedication to ensuring every guest feels valued is truly unparalleled. They go above and beyond to accommodate any request, ensuring each diner feels like a cherished VIP. Their attention to detail and commitment to guest satisfaction sets a standard of service that is simply unmatched. Now, let's talk about the food. Freshness takes center stage here, with each dish bursting with vibrant flavors and high-quality ingredients. Every bite is a testament to the chef's dedication to culinary excellence. The menu boasts a delightful array of brunch classics with a modern twist, ensuring there's something to tantalize every palate. Speaking of the chef, his talent shines through in every dish they create. Their passion for food is evident in each carefully crafted plate, showcasing innovative flavor combinations and exquisite presentation. But what truly sets them apart is their willingness to accommodate even the largest of parties with grace and efficiency. Whether you're a party of two or a group of twelve, the chef and owner are committed to ensuring your dining experience exceeds all expectations. Their flexibility and dedication to making every guest feel at home make them true gems in the culinary world. In conclusion, if you're searching for a brunch spot that combines exceptional food with unparalleled hospitality, look no further than this hidden gem in Chicago. With a chef and manager whose graciousness knows no bounds, a chef whose culinary creations dazzle the senses, and an owner who prioritizes guest satisfaction above all else.
read more
Sabrina M.3/10/2024
This place is always packed and be prepared for a wait and a vibrant atmosphere. They don’t take reservations. The food is insane! Try a French toast flight and thank me later. 😉
read more
Michelle W.3/10/2024
This is such a fun brunch spot! The food is amazing and the atmosphere is inviting and warm. Healthy food choices too. The veggie I’m
read more
Angela M.3/10/2024
Love this place. My hubby and I shared the french toast flight, chicken maple sausage and spinach/mushroom omelet. The food was fresh, seasoned just right and delicious. Arrived at our table hot and ready to eat...Yum!! Shout out to our server, Victoria...she was professional and attentive. This is our new go to place for brunch. Try it, you won't be disappointed!!!
read more
Kyree R.3/10/2024
(edited as I did not upload the accurate review or photos!) Mimosa Tower phenomenal Food *chef's kiss* The table location was extremely uncomfortable, But meeting the owner and have a casual conversation is top notch customer service. 10/10 recommend
read more
Badazgoddess D.3/10/2024
The drunk can’t good but ing the food was and they give you a lot so it’s well worth it
read more
Cristina c.2/10/2024
I went for a brunch to Frances. This place is amazing. Cocktails are insane. I personally recommend the Espresso Martini. Food delicious and came out really fast. Service was great!!!
read more
Heather B.2/10/2024
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at The Brunchery!! We had a very large party and the service was top notch and the food was amazing!!
read more
16DOD F.2/10/2024
Meagan was the best Manager, great service and wonderful atmosphere
read more
Hana L.2/10/2024
I forgot to write a review since I was enjoying my holiday off celebrating my birthday on Christmas Eve. My fiancé and I came here for brunch on my birthday and the food is tasty! Our waitress Jamie was amazing and provided awesome service 🙂 Big thank you to Jamie for making sure brunch on my birthday was fun!
read more
Felicia C.2/10/2024
The staff is awesome and the manager Meagan is the absolute best!
read more
S B.2/10/2024
I love everything about this place. The dishes served takes creativity. And the food is DELICIOUS and flavorful.
read more
Charlene O.2/10/2024
Excellent food and service. The manager Meagan ensured that our large party was taken care of expeditiously!
read more
Paul A.2/10/2024
One of my favorite brunch places.
read more
Chase B.2/10/2024
Has a great time with the best service, everything was quick but really good. Nice vibe and even better when it’s warm out. Special shoutout to Meagan!
read more
Keondra2/10/2024
Now listen up!! In New Orleans brunch has become second nature to us and I'm a stickler when it come to what I eat. I have to say, this is hands down the best brunch I've ever had! We got the french toast flight, cajun omelet w cheesy hash, mimosa flight, and purple grits and shrimp. The food was fresh, seasoned and cooked to perfection!!. Thank you Ms Elvira for the great service and Chef Rylon for the unforgettable food! -this will always be a stop when I come back to The Chi.
read more
LaBree E.2/10/2024
Bravo Chef Derek. This is my 1st time here. I've heard the whispers about @Brunchery so I finally made to see for myself what the whispers were all about. Well let me say that the whispers should be yelling and telling to get over here to see what you have going, because there definitely is something magnificent going on here from the time you walk through the door until your food hits the table. I'm here on a Sunday and the people are damn near lined down the street. The food is amazing. The menu selections are eye catching, and the drinks never stop flowing. I would advise anyone reading my review to stop reading it and get here so that they can write one for themselves.
read more
Edgar C.2/10/2024
This place has it all. If you're in town with friends or looking for something a bit flashy/trendy with a home style breakfast menu this is the place you are looking for. The ambiance of the music will make you feel like you are at your favorite dive bar in Chicago listening to classics play back to back. They have options for everyone whether it's more breakfast forward or lunch forward. Menu can have some fancy options but some staples as well
read more
Kay W.2/10/2024
Very small seating for a party of six. Food was very good.
read more
Kisha J.2/10/2024
This place is fun! The food is very tasty & creative! Purple Grits…that’s all I’ll say about that! The drinks are just as creative…Mimosa flights! The atmosphere is lively & vibrant. Parking is a challenge. The staff were pleasant & friendly. Location is long standing and somewhat cozy!
read more
traphae h.2/10/2024
Everything is great ! Good service everything is a 10/10
read more
Niurka F.2/10/2024
Awesome place, great vibe, excellent service and the food was delicious. the General Manager makes us feel like home. We try the jerk chicken alfredo and no words to described. Also, the Recommended 100% you will not be disappointed. Thanks for everything.
read more
John C.2/10/2024
Delicious and very fresh. Not greasy
read more
antisarna D.2/10/2024
Great service, very friendly as well as the manager and his employees the food very good and very nice place ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
read more
Sara N.1/10/2024
Great food and service. Get the cotton candy mimosas!!
read more
Kena B.1/10/2024
Black owned great vibe the mimosas flights are very delicious! Great place to hang out with friend or brunch with family
read more
Jenny C.1/10/2024
Hands down great brunch, drinks, and great service. Our waitress was phenomenal. Highly recommended!
read more
Amy C.1/10/2024
Solid brunch spot!! We split an omelet, skillet and egg sandwich. You can customize anything the way you want it. They have everything from french toast flights to biscuit and gravy to breakfast burritos to skillets. The mimosa flights are cute and their screwdrivers are great. They do get busy on the weekends but it is well worth the wait.
read more
geneo c.1/10/2024
Best spot in Chicago
read more
Gerry G.1/10/2024
Amazing brunch!
read more
Texie W.12/10/2023
I've been to this location twice in a weeks span, and the food is top-notch, as well as the services and the owner makes sure everything is right for you
read more
Ashley W.12/10/2023
Super fun spot with great food! The French toast flight with an espresso martini is a must!!! 🥞🍳🍸
read more
Christine L.12/10/2023
This place is great. The service was fast and friendly. The food was beyond fantastic . The chef was very personable and came out to greet and talk with guests. If you're looking for the perfect brunch or lunch you should definitely try this place. You won't be disappointed.
read more
Deidre E.12/10/2023
Great food. Upbeat atmosphere. No wait.
read more
Kevin C.12/10/2023
You can't go wrong with Frances. Never had a bad meal here. Coffee is great too.
read more
George G.11/10/2023
LOUD inside, somewhat loud outside, but otherwise, it was great!
read more
reuben b.11/10/2023
This place is heaven!
read more
Joumana F.11/10/2023
Stopped in on a whim for brunch with friends. We loved everything we ordered! The buttery pancakes were my favorite and the service is very friendly. I highly recommend you visit. You will be not disappointed!
read more
Alex A.11/10/2023
Just found out this restaurant started in 1938! You walk in and are greeted with upbeat music and staff. The chef freaking home-makes the sausage which is packed with flavor and herbs. Get a side of gravy to honestly go with anything - I would say it is slightly on the sweeter side. Once you order your dish comes freaky fast. 😀
read more
Lamonica C.11/10/2023
The food was delicious, drinks were great!
read more
stacy k.11/10/2023
Love the ambiance and amazing food!!
read more
nate b.11/10/2023
Great service and the food was good
read more
Marcus F.10/10/2023
The food was on point. Best brunch that I had in a while.
read more
TammyTellMeTru10/10/2023
Wow. I truly cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. Delicious food. Amazing atmosphere. Champagne flights!!! You must go. ❤️
read more
Glennis M.10/10/2023
Really good food
read more
Brandi W.9/10/2023
We had a blast during a themed, old lady brunch! Great food, tasty mimosas, delicious food. The food arrived quickly!
read more
Stephanie9/10/2023
I highly recommend Frances for brunch. We had such an amazing time. The food was great and the mimosa tower was very cute.
read more
Lore9/10/2023
Love the food 😋
read more
Monica9/10/2023
8/13/23 Food tasted amazing with lots of choices for your apetite. Our table ordered from the soecials menu... I had the Jerk Shrimp Alfredo Egg White Omlete and I would get it again and again lol. My friends ordered the Lobster Eggs Benedict and a healthy sized Chicken Wrap (can't recall entree name), both enjoyed their meals as well. Atmosphere is a little tight and noisy, but gives a safe and casual location to enjoy brunch with friends or family. Our server was attentive. The food selections were perfect. There was more on the menu I want to try and will be back. Great job to the Chef & Staff.
read more
Alexander W.9/10/2023
This is a sensational brunch spot! We came for a late Sunday brunch. The Wait Staff are patient, kind and full of character. We even got to meet the owner! The food was absolutely delicious. We hardly waited to be seated and for our drinks + food. Sit outside if you can and always ask for the Daily Specials. You won’t regret it!
read more
jazzmine r.8/10/2023
Another amazing service our server Jaimeee 🏽 was very sweet even the chef bringing out the food was very very sweet. I am glad me and my children came here. They enjoyed the waffles. The atmosphere was amazing. The food was phenomenal and we will definitely be back. I have a burger. It was very good bacon and potatoes and waffles my babies head and they loved it.
read more
T M.8/10/2023
I will definitely be back! We came to this brunch place for the first time for my friends’ birthday. The wait was not too long to be seated considering no reservations. The staff was friendly and our waitress Jamie was AWESOME. She gave recommendations on food choice when we asked and was overall great. The food was AMAZING. we had an array of foods choices from purple grits, jerk Alfredo omelet, veggie omelet and chicken and waffles. The purple grits my dish was so delicious and flavorful. We all had the mimosa flight which i really liked the green apple one. The atmosphere was nice a little noise but that’s usually how brunch places are so not a bother. I will be back!!!
read more
Vicente R.8/10/2023
First time trying a new brunch spot. It was delicious! Fast seating and the waiter was super cool. I got the Jerk Alfredo Chicken. I wanted to try something different and it did not disappoint. 10/10 would go back and try something else!
read more
Terrell H.8/10/2023
One of the best brunch spots I’ve ever had. Everything was seasoned deliciously!! The mimosa flight was on point. I got the Benedict flight which did not disappoint!! My friends got biscuits and gravy, purple grits, and French toast flight. We all sampled each others plates and EVERYTHING exceeded our expectations. We all agreed that the purple grits deserved the #1 spot but everything else was just as good. If you’re in Chicago def hit this spot up!! In addition to the food, the service was impeccable!! Our server was Jamie and she was an absolute delight! She was very patient and helpful! PHENOMENAL!!!
read more
S. D.7/10/2023
Recommend: this is a solid place for breakfast. Will be coming here again for sure. I tried it 5 years ago and whatever was done whether it is the new owner/chef did a great job and a huge improvement! It can get loud in the space and a bit warm inside with the windows open, but the food and service is great. The mega flight of French toast tasted really good as well as the homestyle skillet as well. The mimosa flights also looked great, I left that for next time to try.
read more
Page P.7/10/2023
This was an awesome brunch expericence, from the service to the food! Everything was great! Will be coming back often for sure.
read more
David F.7/10/2023
Amazing brunch spot! Me and my future wife recently visited Chicago for a weekend getaway and stayed at a hotel within walking distance to the restaurant. We walked through the amazing neighborhood admiring all the beautiful homes and just stumbled upon Frances Brunchery. There were other brunch options nearby but when we saw the wait, decor, atmosphere, and food while walking by I immediately put our names on the wait list. It was 100% worth the wait and far exceeded any expectations we had. I will definitely be telling anyone I know that is visiting Chicago that they MUST try Frances' Brunchery and We will definitely be back the next time we are visiting Chicago.
read more
CL P.7/10/2023
The servers are kind, the chef is amazing, and the food is delicious. If you aren't full when you leave, then you didn't eat enough. Bring friends and family and share plates, try everything, and make sure to have a designated driver. I saw the mimosa flight, and I will be back to try it.
read more
Vince W.7/10/2023
How don’t they accept Amex? And there’s a 3% service charge that goes to the owner not employees, FYI
read more
Joy C.7/10/2023
We had breakfast which was good. We were a little rushed because we had an engagement that same day. There was no wait on our food.
read more
Jennifer A.7/10/2023
if i could give them 6 stars I would. everything was great, the food the drinks the service. The chef came around and spoke to every table introduced the owner to us (nice young man named Josh) waitress and other staff was amazing. Im so glad i picked this place for my birthday brunch!!
read more
Joanna S.7/10/2023
It was a bit noisy as someone else mentioned—but in a lively, exciting way. I had friends visiting and this was their favorite meal of the trip. We all agreed that it was the friendliest and best service we’ve all had in awhile. Shoutout to our excellent server Maranda!
read more
Shi L.7/10/2023
So far, we love all the restaurants that we had experienced in Chicago .
read more
Beverly W.7/10/2023
This place is a HIT! The food is soooo good. Today, I had a crab omelet and truffle fries! My partner had regular French toast and an Alfredo chicken omelet. We also had the mimosas flight and picked our flavors. We had a good time. The manager today was so helpful, he suggested the crab omelet to me and, THANK YOU.... IT WAS SOOOO GOOD🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾 Highly recommend this place.
read more
Ashley K.7/10/2023
The French toast flight is a must. Service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was giving good vibes.
read more
Kassandra T.7/10/2023
This was our first stop when we landed in Chicago. Service was exceptional, as they even accommodated us with our luggage. Food was amazing!! Mimosas were good but could’ve been better if fresh fruit was used instead. Overall, I would recommend this place.
read more
Tonia A.6/10/2023
The atmosphere is so cute. Food is always great. Today I had waffle with scramble eggs. The manager always welcome the customer and the Chef is great at what he does. A nice place to visit in the city. A must see. A+ in my book.
read more
Jillian W.6/10/2023
I've been here for brunch on several occasions and always have a pleasant experience! The atmosphere is nice, the interior feels so cute and cozy. The food is really good and the portions are generous! The service is always efficient and friendly as well. One of my favorite neighborhood spots in Lincoln Park!
read more
Korey J.6/10/2023
The absolute BEST restaurant for brunch!!!!!!! JAMIE and Rylon were EVERYTHING!!!! The Jerk chicken alfredo omelette is the absolute best dish!!!!!!! We came to celebrate our friends birthday and it was a grown woman experience and flavor EXPLOSION. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
read more
Felicia M.6/10/2023
Food, service, quaint place, and did I say FOOD was on point! Great place can't wait to go back. Try the mimosas!
read more
Kelly T.6/10/2023
The food was amazing. Service was exceptional, I would definitely recommend this place.
read more
Kapil K.6/10/2023
My 9 yr old insisted on giving this place 5 stars! Great kids chocolate chip pancakes!
read more
Branden S.6/10/2023
From service to food we have a great experience. The chef went around to tables checking on and thanking everyone. We felt very welcomed. The bacon and French toast flights were on point! Loved all the mimosas as well. I had the chicken and waffles which were very filling and delicious. I’d recommend this place!
read more
Amber D.6/10/2023
Our experience was great from the beginning! We had a little bit of a wait but sat at the bar. The chef/owner is very involved and a fun time! Everyone is extremely nice and personable. Our server was Jamie and she was so sweet, fun, and professional. everything (food and drink) was amazing. We tried the French toast flight and it was amazing!
read more
Sylvie C.6/10/2023
Me and my husband visited Frances once on our weekend getaway to Chicago and had to continue going throughout the whole weekend! The food is amazing as well as the service. We were able to meet chef Rylon and he seemed so excited to see us even though he didn’t know us. He proceeded to check up on us asking if everything was okay. We loved this place! Wish we had it back in Florida!!
read more
Nate M.6/10/2023
French toast and mimosa flights are pretty good. I also really like that they use the handhelds for ordering and paying the bill. Makes it a lot better for everyone
read more
Tiara B.6/10/2023
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!!! The owner is amazingly talented, smart, and kind. He shared his story and journey with my table and it was so motivational. The service was great. Great staff and great vibes! The food unbelievably delicious!!!! Drinks were perfect! Quick turnaround times…..one of the BEST restaurants I’ve ever been to! PLEASE OPEN A LOCATION OUT HERE IN CLEVELAND, OH.
read more
Jose5/10/2023
Bomb af!
read more
Janvier H.5/10/2023
This place was a total highlight of our trip... My friends and I were able to meet the owner, get suggestions on food,friendly atmosphere amazing dishes. Everything about this was top-notch and I really hate if they don't have this across the globe.
read more
Janelle M.5/10/2023
The food was so good! I really enjoyed the corned beef skillet - super flavorful and filling. Also, there are a ton of mimosa selections (kiwi was my fave). And this place is adorable! I would definitely return.
read more
William S.5/10/2023
Great food, great service
read more
Jenell G.4/10/2023
This place is wonderful, the food is great and the Chef is very personable. Had an awesome time
read more
Nathaniel B.4/10/2023
Peach Mamosa, chicken and waffles and a fajita Omelet. Took me to heaven. Love this place, always on point
read more
Anthony S.4/10/2023
The food was delicious. I had the jerk chicken alfredo omelet
read more
Eithne M.4/10/2023
One of our favourite spots in the city. Doubly so since Chef Rylon took over the kitchen. Batter & Berries' loss is Frances' gain!
read more
Elizabeth W.4/10/2023
Fun place with great food
read more
Yanna D.4/10/2023
I love the service here. The food was amazing and everyone was so nice and attentive! I love this place!!
read more
London M.4/10/2023
Amazing food great service!
read more
Liliana S.4/10/2023
Loved breakfast here. Reminds me of Batter and Berries. Not sure if its the same owner. Delicious! Will be going back.
read more
Ms G.4/10/2023
Get the mimosa flight. Thank me later 😉
read more
Théo M.4/10/2023
Great brunchery venue ! A must-go in Chicago 🤠
read more
Martin&Santif E.4/10/2023
This place is a neighborhood staple! It defines East Lincoln Park and for the city to give it problems is a disgrace. Every time we come here, we feel welcomed by the staff and we always leave full and satisfied. I bring every out of town guest here for Brunch and they never disappoint! Thank you for being an institution to the neighborhood and the city, we can’t wait for you to return😋😊😌
read more
Sarah E.4/10/2023
Great neighborhood brunch spot!
read more
Logan N.4/10/2023
The food was awesome and the atmosphere was great.
read more
Ebony B.4/10/2023
Please be patient, they are short staffed with waiters. Food was excellent. Love the mimosas. It was a lil crowded tho
read more
Guillermo H.4/10/2023
😋😋👍🏾 👍🏾
read more
Kristen C.4/10/2023
What an adorable little spot to eat! We all enjoyed all our breakfast and all tried many options!
read more
Robert S.4/10/2023
Use to frequent this place in the early 90's while living in Chicago. Have been back a few times over the years.Love it!!!!
read more
S R.4/10/2023
Great food, great drinks. Service staff was friendly.
read more
Rashaad R.4/10/2023
They had the most amazing French toast I have ever had in my entire life. The waitress was so sweet and so kind my water never got empty and everybody from the Cook to the waitresses and even the people who wipe down the tables were just so genuinely nice and let me not forget the hot chocolate was perfect
read more
Jolene C.4/10/2023
Great place to celebrate a special day. Food was phenomenal and service was exceptional. We had 7 in our group and EVERYONE had an AMAZING experience!!!
read more
Laportia R.4/10/2023
One of the best places I have been for brunch.
read more
Aja H.4/10/2023
You have to try the mimosa flight! Food was not as hot as I would like but it made up for it in flavor. Will definitely return. Parking: Parking is paid on the street, a little challenging find a spot on a busy Saturday morning but doable if you know the area.
read more
Kevin F.4/10/2023
Been going here for years and it's always been good.
read more
Jeff I.4/10/2023
This place always has the best omelette & pancakes and from what I saw, everyone else in the place was drinking mimosas. Certainly the toast of Lincoln Park.
read more
Dominique L.4/10/2023
Great food, Amazing Service!! I will definitely be back for another experience!!! Trust me you don’t wanna miss this!!
read more
Nyara S.4/10/2023
OMG I came here yesterday with my son and my fiancé. I just wanna say if your looking to try something new this is the place. The chef/ owner walks around engaging with the guests. He’s very welcoming and has great conversation. The staff is amazing. Very insightful when it comes to the menu. Everything comes out fresh and well prepared in a timely manner. In addition to how awesome the food was and the customer service . We even had the pleasure of listening to a live band play music for us while we waited on our food. I would highly recommend eating here. They serve brunch all day. 10/10 and they even have a reward program for you to join as well.
read more
John R.4/10/2023
Awesome food and creative mimosas, maybe too creative sometimes haha
read more
Jennifer O.4/10/2023
By far THE BEST cinnamon roll pancakes 🥞. The biscuits and gravy was delicious as well. Friendly staff and welcoming environment. There was a wait but the line moved quickly. Also, very appealing aesthetics.
read more
Ro (.4/10/2023
Great food! I had dulce de leche strawberry crepes and my brother had caramel apple french toast. Presentation and taste was fantastic. I love a good loaded hash brown too, and the bacon and eggs were also cooked well. Only slight minus was the size of the caramel latte, but it still tasted good. Pleasant customer service as well, and nice bathrooms!
read more
Gurleen K.4/10/2023
Super cute brunch place! Definitely gets really busy on the weekends but the location in Lincoln park makes it an ideal spot for brunch. The French toast was great and the service was really fast and friendly. It does get a little loud and a little crowded but still an enjoyable experience overall!
read more
De'Ashia D.4/10/2023
Loved their mimosa flights and the flavors to choose from. Very reasonably priced. All of the food looks delicious. It was really hard to choose. Recommend the jerk chicken Alfredo omelette, one of the skillets, or the French toast flight! Definitely deserves a visit whenever in Chicago!
read more
Jennifer B.4/10/2023
Lovely little place on Clark. Delicious coffee and the food was incredible! I had the pineapple upside down cake French toast and it was AMAZING. Every time we're there, its always spot on. Highly recommend!
read more
Dominique H.4/10/2023
The service was excellent, the food was decent. The presentation amazing, it’s a nice quaint restaurant.
read more
Dude K.4/10/2023
Frances' Brunchery in Chicago is amazing! The French toast flights, mimosa flights, bacon flights, tasty pancakes, skillets, chicken and waffles, or biscuits and gravy are all great! This underrated spot is really fun and has great food! You won’t be disappointed!
read more
Alana H.4/10/2023
If you are in Chicago this is a must try for brunch! We got the flight of mimosas (cotton candy was my favorite), the French toast flight(all were delicious) and the bacon flight! I really liked the fact that the staff i very friendly and diverse. They made our experience memorable, and the chef is so down to earth.
read more
Chelsea L.4/10/2023
Best place for brunch in Chicago! The food was steller. We had bagel lox spread that had a ton of fixings with it, which made it really fun to construct your lox bagel how you want it. My boyfriend and I each order an additional small stack of pancakes. You MUST get their pancakes, especially with fresh strawberries. We sat at their bar area which is first come first serve. The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations. We saw and met the owner who was walking around and checking on everyone, he was very friendly and you could tell he loves his restaurant! I would highly recommend coming here!
read more
Martina M.4/10/2023
The French Toast mega flight is a must try! Will definitely be back for it.
read more
Mike “.4/10/2023
Had a great brunch while sitting outside
read more
Kenneth K.4/10/2023
Excellent food. Negative is that it is very noisy. Excellent service!
read more
Frances A.4/10/2023
Great food. Amazing mimosas. Service was top notch. Peanut allergy friendly.
read more
Jen G.4/10/2023
I really like this spot. It's got a fun vibe and delicious food. Friendly service team. If you like mimosas, you have to go here.
read more
Karen D.4/10/2023
We had lunch here today. I am happy to find that the food and drinks are still good!
read more
Molly M.4/10/2023
Great experience here today on all fronts: food was delicious (although I didn't care for the potato pancake), service was great and was nice atmosphere! Would recommend and will be back again!
read more
Andrew F.4/10/2023
My partner and I experienced Frances’ for the first time today. What an outstanding place this is. The staff was friendly and so attentive. We shared the mimosa flight and LOVED each one-especially the COTTON CANDY mimosa. The French toast was to die for. We will definitely be back. I wanted to try so many different dishes and cannot wait to give them a try. Well done Frances’!!
read more
mario r.4/10/2023
They have great food and great service. I had vegetarian skillet.
read more
Em4/10/2023
the French toast flight is AMAZING!!! The cheesy hash brown is amazing. The place has such an incredible vibe. The owners are so nice and so accommodating, as well as the staff & cooks/chef(s)!! 12/10 ABSOLUTELY must see when you’re in Chicago ! Dietary restrictions: I don’t eat meat but there was plenty to eat there ! Parking: If you can get street parking it is a mere 25 feet away! Wheelchair accessibility: Wheel chair ramps accessible
read more
Furkan A.4/10/2023
The second breakfast place that I like most in chicago.
read more
Raya A.4/10/2023
Good breakfast place
read more
Terry “.4/10/2023
I highly recommend this place!
read more
Hannah K.4/10/2023
Decor is super cute and the food is to die for! Servers were super sweet and friendly.
read more
Nader A.4/10/2023
Went to this place by mistake but ending up not regretting it. Food and service were very good. Kids enjoyed coloring their drawing while waiting for their food to come. Kid-friendliness: Kids menu and drawing papers
read more
Lewis R.4/10/2023
The flights of all kinds and the food is outstanding! Careful when ordering your eggs. Over medium is over eeeeezy!
read more
Viktoria G.4/10/2023
Food, coffee, location, staff, everything was perfect! Will definitely come here again.
read more
Scarlet e.4/10/2023
Good food. Nice portion sizes. Reasonable prices! Great mimosa flight and flavors to choose! Everything was tasty.
read more
Johanna J.4/10/2023
Just Amazing food, great atmosphere, mimosas Fantastic. Met the owner he was such a greasy hostess. This play be packed..FYI… worth the wait.
read more
aleah j.4/10/2023
First time coming and the chef / owner was really nice .The experience was topped off by our amazing waitress JAMIE! She literally listened to everything we wanted and accommodated us the best she could and we all got exactly what we wanted. She was so patient and sweet! I wish I could experience her at more restaurants. Good and drinks were great as well! Definitely would recommend!
read more
Scarlet R.4/10/2023
This place is a MUST!! The ambiance of the place is amazing. Also the food is a 10/10 presentation. I am definitely coming back here for more. 100% good portion size. I got the Country Fried Chicken and it did not disappoint! It was flavorful and crispy just how I like it. The eggs were great and the fried potatoes were good. My sister got the turkey avocado sub and it was delicious!!! She also got a potato salad which I’m not a fan of but she said they were really good and if you like potato salad she recommends it! My mom got the special of the month and it was chilaquiles and they were one of the best I have tasted with the eggs and grilled chicken was so good mmmm 😋 My nephew got some chicken tenders and fries. It also came with fruit and apple sauce which is a nice portion meal for kids. The place is a whole vibe. I cant forget the mimosas!! I recommend the Mimosa flight. They have a variety of flavors to choose from. It was hard to order because everything on the menu sounds delicious! This place was reasonably priced by how good the food was!! Don’t get me started on the customer service 🤭 Shoutout to Mayo for the service 💓 I definitely recommend this place for brunch <3
read more
Micaiah M.4/10/2023
Jamie was our service and she has been AMAZING. She gave several recommendations and had a terrific disposition. Her attitude was so great while serving that we had to tell her. The food is also great. Customer service though makes all the difference.
read more
Makasaria B.4/10/2023
Absolutely a great place to visit. The ambiance is very nice, a warm atmosphere of a diner but with an elevated feel. The service was really good and fast. They had only a few servers but they were doing their job so well (with a smile, friendly chat and fast). Above everything the drinks (bloody Mary and mimosas ❤️) and the food were amazing. The menu had everything you need for a great brunch. This is a place you can put on a permanent list.
read more
Daniela F.4/10/2023
Great brunch spot! The portions are big. 100% recommend the potato salad and mimosa flight, both very delicious. Amazing customer service by Mayo. 😊
read more
Ashley4/10/2023
I appreciate places like this, everything was good from the hostess to the food. Definitely be coming back again and again
read more
Berenice F.4/10/2023
Service was great! It was worth the drive. Our server was friendly she had great recommendations. Chicken and waffles were delicious.
read more
Traveleuse A.4/10/2023
Petite balade dans le quartier de Lincoln Park, c’est 01:00 pm et le ventre commence à crier famine ! Allez on rentre chez Frances (oui pour des frenchis pas très original je sais…mais finalement la serveuse nous a expliqué que seul le nom du restaurant était français donc ça va). En parlant de la serveuse, elle était au top ! La nourriture très bonne ! On s’est tout simplement régalé.
read more
B T.4/10/2023
Caramel Apple French Toast was amazing.
read more
Zoe G.4/10/2023
Such a cute place. Came here with my best friend and her son. We both got a Mimosa flight and all the flavors were so good! Definitely having another girls brunch here!
read more
Kris T.4/10/2023
Food was excellent the service was great good vibes👌🏾
read more
Stephanie S.4/10/2023
By far, my favorite breakfast/brunch place in the city! I typically don’t eat breakfast… however, because of this place I will be craving breakfast all the time now! Great tasting food! Great tasting drinks! Beautiful atmosphere! The decorations are super cute; definitely French vibes 🙂 The waitresses were attentive and friendly. Most welcoming restaurant I had been to in a while! Highly recommend this place! 🙂 can’t wait to go back! 🇫🇷💯
read more
Amal H.4/10/2023
We had the most delicious brunch at Frances! Tried the French toast flight and Alfredo jerk omelette - amazing. The French toast has the be the best I've had in a long time. Can't wait to come back!
read more
Nemo N.4/10/2022
The cinnamon roll pancakes are highly recommended!!! Their famous cinnamon roll pancake was the main reason that we came here for brunch and we didn’t get disappointed. The chicken was tasty, the waffle was good but I had better and the mimosa was ok. Great vibe and various options. Highly recommended!!
read more
Matt M.4/10/2022
Brunch was very delicious. I tried a few dishes but the Reuben is my favorite. There are a lot of nice options for drinks like mimosas and a really fascinating looking wine order. There’s a spacious outdoor dining area and a beautiful open air indoor area.
read more
Dria W.4/10/2022
Amazing from start to finish. I would give this place 10/10 if I could.
read more
Patrick W.4/10/2022
Extremely solid breakfast offerings. The atmosphere is really nice and welcoming. I went in around 10:30am on a Saturday and they were able to sit us immediately. Skillett was excellent, coffee was awesome (Intelligentsia), and the Bloody Mary was great. This is a staple brunch restaurant for sure.
read more
tim&tiffany h.4/10/2022
We have been all over this country they have some of the best food we have ever had
read more
David L.4/10/2022
Great food!
read more
Kevin D.4/10/2022
Had a great veggie omelet
read more
Christa V.4/10/2022
Came for a little brunch date with the Mr. after a friends recommendation and definitely not disappointed. Our food was fresh and delicious. Our watress was absolutely wonderful. The decor was nice. I really liked that it was indoor outdoor feel. Would recommend this place for anyone. Next time I'm definitely getting the mimosa flights.
read more
DiAnisha S.4/10/2022
That food was so dang good. And the mimosa flight was definitely mimosa-ing. Top that off with great service and I'm a happy girl. Can't wait to go back
read more
Lisa G.4/10/2022
my omelet was perfectly done & delicious, the "porch" was a bit noisy (for middle-age ears due in part to street noise plus other conversations) but it was still possible to have normal conversation, wait staff was stretched a little thin so waits were a little longer than expected but my water glass and coffee cup were never empty everyone was friendly
read more
Kenneth W.4/10/2022
The Alfredo Jerk shrimp hit the hardest!
read more
Ying H.4/10/2022
Food was excellent! Tasty and sensible portions. I like to try different things like tapas style, so I enjoyed the flight of pancakes that had 5 different flavors. I also appreciate that their dishes were not humongous like other breakfast places. I've lived near here for several years, but for whatever reason, never been. And I'm glad I went, cuz I'm definitely coming back!
read more
D. M.4/10/2022
Very nice restaurants!! beautiful decor lot of windows, lot of options on the menu serve both breakfast and lunch. Awesome stuff 👏👌
read more
Brian S.4/10/2022
Delicious meal and friendly service. Stopped in Friday afternoon, one of us had brunch (pancakes) and the other had lunch (turkey sandwich). Both were hot, tasty, and quick. Waitress was very friendly as were all staff. Atmosphere was nice. Can’t wait to go back!
read more
Ozlem E.4/10/2022
Always great food and service. Love the corned beef and potato pancakes, French toast, mimosa flight!
read more
Csilla M.4/10/2022
I went there for lunch for the first time after living in the area for several years. The food was great and the service was wonderful. (You can tell that everyone strives for perfection.) My only comment would be to put some GF bread or GF buns on the menu, it would be a game changer for us non-gluten folk.
read more
M P.4/10/2022
Excellent service excellent food but don't order the turkey bacon cuz it tastes like cardboard
read more
Christopher D.4/10/2022
We used to go here all the time 5-10 years ago. We really enjoyed the new look, new food options and great service!
read more
Benjamin V.4/10/2022
Mi hija y sus amigas me llevaron a este agradable lugar.Muy atentas las empleadas y buen servicio..Cuando visite Chicago pasare por allí...ben
read more
Frederick R.4/10/2022
Loved this place! So many food options It was cute, the food and service was amazing! I will definitely go back the next time I'm in Chicago.
read more
Kevin W.4/10/2022
Service was excellent. Food tasty
read more
Kelly A.4/10/2022
Awesome chicken n waffles
read more
Richard M.4/10/2022
Very good service, and great food and lots of choices
read more
Janet F.4/10/2022
New chef and new menu. Nice staff, outdoor seating. All three of us enjoyed it.
read more
Mauricio G.4/10/2022
Great Service. Fun and inviting atmosphere. Delicious and incentive food.
read more
Ellen B.4/10/2022
My new favorite brunch spot! Pros - Adorable atmosphere and cute patio -Were able to bring our dog on the patio and they brought her water right away -The staff was incredible. Every single person we interacted with was so friendly and upbeat. Our server helped us decide what to get and our food came quickly and was perfect. - The food was insane. We got the french toast flight, the bacon flight, and the chicken and sweet potato waffles which were incredible. -They were open on a Monday and sometimes its hard to find places open on a Monday Cons -None?? Parking was a little tricky (as it is everywhere else in the city) but we were able to find paid street parking close by on Clark
read more
Zander D.4/10/2022
Great food always 😋
read more
Clarence C.4/10/2022
Good menu, great food, fantastic service!
read more
Daniel E.4/10/2022
Had a delicious brunch on Mother's Day. Great service and marvelous food - the flight of Mimosas weren't bad either 😋
read more
Jim M.4/10/2022
Omg the tweets
read more
Roz H.4/10/2022
The food was great and the Mimosa flight was excellent with the different flavors.
read more
Danilo J.4/10/2022
The food was great at the number 1 brunch spot in illinois I recommend this spot bring the family there. The food is cooked with love. . The service is great and that is a rare they check up on u to see how u are doing ...
read more
terri b.4/10/2022
Love it
read more
River W.4/10/2022
Such a wonderful restaurant! The owner personally came up and welcomed us and the whole staff was so kind! We’re visiting from out of state and couldn’t chosen a better restaurant!
read more
Kelsey K.4/10/2022
I used to live across the street and now I crave this place! Try the jerk chicken Alfredo omelet - delish!
read more
Roy T.4/10/2022
Amazing selection of pancakes. Delicious sides. Great beverage selection.
read more
Sarah C.4/10/2022
Amazing food. Lots of interesting options from french toast flights to the most beautiful lox platter. My teen girls loved the look of the restaurant too very pretty.
read more
Dalia G.4/10/2022
Breakfast was delicious and worth the price.
read more
Jackson C.4/10/2022
Frances’ has an excellent brunch menu. We live in the neighborhood and have been a couple of times. There is so much more on the menu I want to try!
read more
David E.4/10/2022
A huge menu! Food is always fresh and really good service.
read more
RHONA T.4/10/2022
Everything was delicious!! I like my eggs scrambled hard and most restaurants don't cook eggs how I like them so that was a plus. The Bacon Flight was different and I enjoyed it as a Bacon Lover. My mimosa was tasty as well.😋
read more
Erin D.4/10/2022
Awesome place! Great place to support. The food is *chef's kiss* so so good. Very chill and cute atmosphere, excellent and chill service, not a long wait time even with limited capacity on a Saturday for brunch.
read more
Natasha J.4/10/2022
The food was amazing & fast!!! Allison the assistant manager was our server & was awesome!!! Next time I'm in Chicago I will definitely be back!!!
read more
Алекс Х.4/10/2022
Tasty dishes and good ambience!
read more
LaToya4/10/2022
My 1st time here and I must say I Enjoyed the experience the staff was professional and attentive the food was good and there was plenty to choose from. The Mimosas flight is a must order
read more
David F.4/10/2022
Great food and a fun place! Highly recommend!
read more
Kevin S.4/10/2022
Friendly staff, excellent mimosas and delicious food. The Corned Beef skillet was excellent and filling.
read more
Veronica W.4/10/2022
The shrimp and grits were delicious.
read more
Chance P.4/10/2022
I am visiting from Texas and this place is very close to my AirBNB. The host was very nice and sat us immediately, and the waitress took our order quickly and was very attentive. The food was great and didn’t take long at all to get to our table. Great experience.
read more
Alycia D.4/10/2022
Good food! Good vibes! Fast service.
read more
Aisha K.4/10/2022
Cutest brunch spot! We wanted to try the chicken and waffles and skillet. Everything tasted delicious. The service was excellent! Very friendly staff and well-priced. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Chicago.
read more
Xian W.4/10/2022
Food was great, and came out fast. Which is good because you only get an hour to dine in, lol. Overall, very nice place, would go again.
read more
Brad S.4/10/2022
Had a wonderful breakfast here with my wife. She said the French toast flight was amazing. I loved my chicken and waffles; little bites of chicken in the sweet potato batter waffle. *chef kiss* delicious
read more
Marissa S.4/10/2022
This was the most delicious breakfast! Came here Sunday afternoon and was seated within 25minutes. Ordered the mega flight french toast, bacon flight (5 kinds of bacon) and loaded hashbrowns. Also had the mimosa flight. The french toast display was vibrant and super flavorful. I really like that they have a new flavor every week! Our waitress was really friendly and even the owner came around and asked how everyone was doing. I really enjoyed the vibe and love that it's a black owned establishment. I have already recommended this place to my friends and will be back very soon!
read more
ana D.4/10/2022
Great food, friendly staff amazing atmosphere. Mike W always makes you feel at ease and at home. Amazing management + amazing staff + amazing food = amazing success.
read more
Rachel M.4/10/2022
It was so good! We got the mimosa flight and I got the B.L.A.T sandwich. There was a wait, but it wasn't too long. Good service even though it was busy.
read more
Teressa4/10/2022
DELICIOUS 😫
read more
Gabby Y.4/10/2022
This has to be my new favorite brunch spot. Absolutely wonderful atmosphere and food.
read more
Arwa H.4/10/2022
Everything is great. The French toast and buttermilk pancakes are so yummy!
read more
Dominique J.4/10/2022
Food is Excellent and the Service is Excellent also!!! I HIGHLY recommend getting the flight a French toast and Mimosa. I also had the Jerk Shrimp and Grits 🤤
read more
Sam K.4/10/2022
Amazing food!
read more
Folarin B.4/10/2022
The food was delicious, vibes were really decent, staff was great and timely, atmosphere was open and fun. Everything is worth the price. Just make sure you get there early enough to get a spot and throughly enjoy food.
read more
Ruben G.4/10/2022
Great little brunch spot for anytime of the day !
read more
Toni J.4/10/2022
The food was DELICIOUS!!!! The service was great, and I appreciated the chef being so attentive. I'll definitely be returning!
read more
glennis g.4/10/2021
Great food service nice friendly people
read more
Ashleigh M.4/10/2021
This was the first brunch I ever had in Chicago and is still one of my favorite spots! I love the laid back, non-fussy atmosphere, and the menu has all of the classic brunch staples. They're usually a little busy and overwhelmed on the weekends, so just make sure you're not in any sort of rush.
read more
Gustav A.4/10/2021
I am on a journey seeking out the most delicious sandwiches, and just came across at least one winner!! I had one of the new specials at Frances’ Deli! Smoked Pastrami on challah: I went with the traditional route, Swiss cheese and kraut. Every bite was it’s own Foodgasm!! Be back soon for other variations, and a picture before I finish!!! Yum!
read more
Ashley R.4/10/2021
Really can’t go wrong here! Both their breakfast and lunch food is amazing
read more
V W.4/10/2021
First time here today!! And I enjoyed every bit!! Everybody was friendly, our waitress was the best!! Food was amazing!! Can’t wait to return!!!
read more
Shinar N.4/10/2021
Food was fantastic. Atmosphere was great and the staff was generous and attentive. This place does not have much parking so I recommend car pooling if need be.
read more
Daniel4/10/2021
Chef is very creative. It was truly a visual and culinary delight. Some of the best food I have ever had in Chicago.. awesome.
read more
Isaac M.4/10/2021
I was looking for a new place to try and was recommended this restaurant. Service was fast and friendly. Staff was attentive. Bonus points for being black-owned!
read more
C.D. W.4/10/2021
Breakfast was delicious, but Costly.
read more
Richard K.4/10/2021
Friendly staff
read more
Mike L.4/10/2021
Great! Three of us shared everything at brunch: a French toast flight, egg scramble with potatoes, and a Rueben. This was the perfect amount of food; no one was too full, but we were all satisfied. Everything was fantastic. I am not normally a French toast person but it was the standout of the meal.
read more
LaToya L.4/10/2021
Excellent food! Great customer service!
read more
Robin L.4/10/2021
Great Brunch, Lunch, and Drink spot. This place has been around for years and there's reasons for that. Good quality food, good service, fun, and some nice updates on menu/decor. Highly Recommend.
read more
Morgan R.4/10/2021
Adorable. lovely for a brunch with friends or a cute date. the food is fantastic and the employees are so nice. also the bathrooms are nongendered!!!
read more
Josh C.4/10/2021
The food is terrific and the service is even better!
read more
Robert G.4/10/2021
The food was amazing. Hot, fresh and delicious
read more