Reviews

Want to tell the world about your visit to Frances’? Toss us a nice review on Yelp or Facebook!

Caitlin R. Avatar

5 star rating Such a cute and delicious spot! Blueberry Crunch French toast was delicious. A friend ordered the French toast flight (pictured) and loved it! Plus the awesome mimosa flight (pictured: strawberry, creamsicle, blood orange, and orange). Would certainly recommend!

Caitlin R. 9/23/2022
Sarah Y. Avatar

4 star rating Think they go hard on BRUNCH, but overall very cute breakfast/brunch spot to check out.

Went for the French Toast sampler, which was such a cool idea to try their different staple flavors. Their mimosa flight just wasn't it (loveddd their Dragonfruit, but thought their Orange Juice + Grapefruit was ehhhhh).

Not too crowded walking in around 9am on a Saturday morning with plenty of seating, so would recommend a try!

Might not be my fav spot, but worth tasting for myself.

Sarah Y. 9/14/2022
Cee B. Avatar

5 star rating My friends and I wanted to try something new for Brunch and I was very skeptical walking up to the establishment from the outside. Once we entered the door, we were welcomed by the hostess who sat us down immediately. After having to squeeze into our seats as the tables were too close to each other, we scanned the QR code and the experience began. We had Victoria as our waitress and she was very professional and attentive. We started with the various Mimosas. I was a little disappointed that 2 of the flavors I wanted were not available at the time however the flavors we decided to try did not disappoint, Its time to order and let me just say the french toast was EPIC!!!! I ordered the flight and MY GOD.....YUMMMYYYYY!!!!! Everything we had was flavorful and really enjoyable. We stayed there so long they cut the lights off as the staff was ready to go home. I will most definitely come back again to experience the food and drinks.

Cee B. 9/12/2022
Kristen Clark Avatar

What an adorable little spot to eat! We all enjoyed all our breakfast and all tried many options!

Kristen Clark 9/07/2022
Raya Alzitawi Avatar

Good breakfast place

Raya Alzitawi 8/29/2022
Dylan Dickson Avatar

The food was delightful and definitely was a great new brunch place to check out! A bit short staffed and brought the wrong drinks and then charged for them. Happens but overall a great experience!

Dylan Dickson 8/29/2022
Gisele S. Avatar

4 star rating A cute little place I found on tiktok, parking was eh...not easy as expected. Food was delicious! Mimosa tower was decently priced, waitress was attentive & helpful I will be back but not during peak hours lol

Gisele S. 8/24/2022
Maureen J. Avatar

4 star rating The French Toast flight was delicious and too much for one sitting. The bagel platter, called the "Robin of Loxley" was so well put together we almost didn't want to eat it! We did not come to indulge in alcohol but saw the Mimosa flight and they were so pretty I would recommend for brunch, the food is yummy and the decor is nice.

Maureen J. 8/24/2022
Scarlet eats Avatar

Good food. Nice portion sizes. Reasonable prices! Great mimosa flight and flavors to choose! Everything was tasty.

Scarlet eats 8/24/2022
Scarlet Ramirez Avatar

This place is a MUST!! The ambiance of the place is amazing. Also the food is a 10/10 presentation. I am definitely coming back here for more. 100% good portion size. I got the Country Fried Chicken and it did not disappoint! It was flavorful and crispy just how I like it. The eggs were great and the fried potatoes were good. My sister got the turkey avocado sub and it was delicious!!! She also got a potato salad which I’m not a fan of but she said they were really good and if you like potato salad she recommends it! My mom got the special of the month and it was chilaquiles and they were one of the best I have tasted with the eggs and grilled chicken was so good mmmm 😋 My nephew got some chicken tenders and fries. It also came with fruit and apple sauce which is a nice portion meal for kids. The place is a whole vibe. I cant forget the mimosas!! I recommend the Mimosa flight. They have a variety of flavors to choose from. It was hard to order because everything on the menu sounds delicious! This place was reasonably priced by how good the food was!! Don’t get me started on the customer service 🤭 Shoutout to Mayo for the service 💓 I definitely recommend this place for brunch <3

Scarlet Ramirez 8/24/2022
Scarlet Ramirez Avatar

This place is a MUST!! The ambiance of the place is amazing. Also the food is a 10/10 presentation. I am definitely coming back here for more. 100% good portion size. I got the Country Fried Chicken and it did not disappoint! It was flavorful and crispy just how I like it. The eggs were great and the fried potatoes were good. My sister got the turkey avocado sub and it was delicious!!! She also got a potato salad which I’m not a fan of but she said they were really good and if you like potato salad she recommends it! My mom got the special of the month and it was chilaquiles and they were one of the best I have tasted with the eggs and grilled chicken was so good mmmm 😋 My nephew got some chicken tenders and fries. It also came with fruit and apple sauce which is a nice portion meal for kids. The place is a whole vibe. I cant forget the mimosas!! I recommend the Mimosa flight. They have a variety of flavors to choose from. It was hard to order because everything on the menu sounds delicious! This place was reasonably priced by how good the food was!! Don’t get me started on the customer service 🤭 Shoutout to Mayo for the service 💓 I definitely recommend this place for brunch

Scarlet Ramirez 8/19/2022
Daniela Flores Avatar

Great brunch spot! The portions are big. 100% recommend the potato salad and mimosa flight, both very delicious. Amazing customer service by Mayo. 😊

Daniela Flores 8/18/2022
Shanika H. Avatar

4 star rating Love this place it's my go to! I always get the shrimp and grits turkey sausage and mimosas

Shanika H. 8/18/2022
Kimberly N. Avatar

5 star rating I know chicken & waffles is like a basic thing on a brunch menu & I've never really attempted to order it until I came here! It was so good! Not only was the chicken & waffles food good but the jerk chicken Alfredo omelette was amazing! So many flavors but they all blended so well together . Late but not least the French toast flight was heaven ! The caramel apple French toast was delicious!

Kimberly N. 8/17/2022
Stephanie Sanchez Avatar

By far, my favorite breakfast/brunch place in the city! I typically don’t eat breakfast… however, because of this place I will be craving breakfast all the time now! Great tasting food! Great tasting drinks! Beautiful atmosphere! The decorations are super cute; definitely French vibes 🙂
The waitresses were attentive and friendly. Most welcoming restaurant I had been to in a while! Highly recommend this place! 🙂 can’t wait to go back! 🇫🇷💯🤍

Stephanie Sanchez 8/16/2022
Brian Y. Avatar

4 star rating The place is cute and aesthetic inside. Would be a great spot for Sunday brunch or a date. I had the strawberry crepes that were pretty good but just way too sweet for my taste. Most people would probably be okay with and enjoy them though! The other food also looked delicious especially the savory omelettes.

Brian Y. 8/16/2022
Alek M. Avatar

5 star rating BEST BISCUITS & GRAVY IN CHICAGO...been comin here for years, everything on their menu is fire + you gotta grab a mimosa flight

Alek M. 7/30/2022
Samuel Phara Avatar

The food was very good and reasonably priced (seemingly a rarity in Lincoln Park). The wait was long and they do not take reservations so be prepared to wait around/ explore the neighborhood if you come during a busy time. Though, they did only just give us 5 minutes to return... luckily we were nearby but I feel like that timeframe is a little too short.

Service was very fast once we got in. It is a smaller space and may not be good if you want a sense of privacy; we were nearly sitting right next to our neighbors and could hear almost everything they were saying. Very loud during the busy part of the day, but it quieted down the later it got.

Samuel Phara 7/25/2022